My Books

The Thornton Mysteries Series Books 1 – 4

Book 1 The Dragon Sleeps is set in 1927 at Thornton Park, near Melbourne, Australia.

There is a weekend house party and amongst the guests are Zhang Huo, the Chinese antiques dealer who, with his son, has brought a Ming dragon statue from China for Thomas Thornton.

Then a body is found in the orchard and, before the weekend is over, a priceless artefact is stolen.

What secret has remained hidden at Thornton Park for the last eighty years?

A Dragon statue. An ancient sword.

What treasure is worth killing for?

Book 2   The Inca’s Curse It’s 1928 at the Thornton’s holiday home in Daylesford, country Victoria. Alexandra’s pearls are stolen. Two murders follow – a girl’s body thrown into a lake and the second body is found at the bottom of a collapsed gold mine tunnel.

What do these have to do with the drowning of Thornton Antique’s acting manager in Melbourne?

Then, Alexandra discovers an old love letter written by her grandfather, along with a necklace that is missing a large diamond.

Are the rumours about a cursed necklace true? Can a curse cling to an object and unleash its power through the decades?

Alexandra must discover the truth before more people are killed.

Book 3 Blurb to come.

Book 4   Blurb to come


Love the Gift (published as an ebook August 2015)

Love the Gift (published as an ebook August 2015)

The Dragon Sleeps - Book 1 in The Thornton Mysteries series published by Crimson Cloak Publishing in paperback and eBook on 10 November 2019

Love the Gift
Smashwords book page
Smashwords author profile
Amazon book page
Apple ibooks
The Dragon Sleeps - eBook and paperback - eBook and paperback